Alaska Historical Post Offices


 Additions and/or corrections to the database are encouraged! Simple Add/Edit Procedure.

Historical Features are physical or cultural features that are no longer visible on the landscape. Examples: a dried up lake, a destroyed building, a hill leveled by mining. The term makes no reference to the age, use, or any other aspect of the feature. A ghost town, for example, is not a historical feature if it is still visible.

Displaying 1 to 36 of 36 records
Name County USGS Topo Map
Anchorage Post Office Downtown Station Anchorage Anchorage A-8
Buckland Post Office Northwest Arctic Candle D-5
Chatnam Post Office Sitka Sitka C-3
Chenega Post Office Valdez-Cordova (CA) Seward B-3
Coal Creek Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Charley River B-5
Council Post Office Nome (CA) Solomon D-4
Diamond Post Office Denali Denali D-2
Folger Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Ophir C-1
Ganes Creek Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Ophir A-1
Hawk Inlet Post Office Hoonah-Angoon (CA) Juneau A-3
Hogatza Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Hughes A-6
Igloo Post Office Nome (CA) Teller A-1
Kako Landing Post Office Kusilvak (CA) Russian Mission D-7
Kasaan Post Office Prince of Wales-Hyder (CA) Craig C-2
Kasilof Post Office Kenai Peninsula Kenai B-4
Klukwan Post Office Haines Skagway B-3
Koyuk Post Office Nome (CA) Norton Bay D-5
Kwigillingok Post Office Bethel (CA) Kuskokwim Bay D-4
Mikof Post Office Petersburg Borough Petersburg C-3
Minto Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Livengood A-5
New Knock Hock Post Office Kusilvak (CA) Kwiguk A-6
Newtok Post Office Bethel (CA) Baird Inlet D-8
Nightmute Post Office Bethel (CA) Baird Inlet B-8
Nikolai Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Medfra A-3
Nizia Post Office Valdez-Cordova (CA) McCarthy B-5
Noatak Post Office Northwest Arctic Noatak C-2
Nondalton Post Office Lake and Peninsula Iliamna D-5
Petersville Post Office Matanuska-Susitna Talkeetna B-2
Porcupine Post Office Haines Skagway B-4
Port Alexander Post Office Petersburg Borough Port Alexander A-2
Portlock Post Office Kenai Peninsula Seldovia A-5
Saint Terese Post Office Juneau Juneau B-3
Shageluk Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Holy Cross C-2
Stevens Village Post Office Yukon-Koyukuk (CA) Beaver A-5
Tyonek Post Office Kenai Peninsula Tyonek A-4
Ugashik Post Office Lake and Peninsula Ugashik C-5
Page 1